

THE ENGLISH AND FOREIGN LANGUAGES UNIVERSITY (A Central University established by an Act of Parliament)

Hyderabad, Telangana State, India

CALL FOR PARTICIPATION

EFL-University Badminton Championship 2025

(Hyderabad City Level Tournament for University Students)

Dates: 21st to 23rd March 2025

Taking inspiration from the KHELO INDIA: National Programme for Development of Sports and Fit India Movement, launched by the Government of India, EFL-U got the state-of-theart Sports Complex in its Hyderabad campus in 2022. To continue its support and encouragement in nurturing a sports culture at the University, The English and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad is organizing its first **EFL-University Badminton Championship 2025: Hyderabad City Level Tournament** for students of State Universities, Central Universities and Private Universities located in the city of Hyderabad and its surroundings from 21st to 23rd March 2025.

Theme: Drawing from the themes provided by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, the theme of the event is **Sports as an enabler for an inclusive and fit society.**

Dates: 21st to 23rd March 2025

Venue: Multipurpose Indoor Sports Complex-cum-Auditorium, EFL-University, Hyderabad

The following are the proposed university team events and schedule:

Team Events	Date	Time
1) Boys		
2) Girls	21.03.2025 - 23.03.2025	10.00 a.m. onwards

Eligibility:

- Students who are currently on rolls in the State Universities, Central Universities and Private Universities located in the city of Hyderabad and its surroundings.
- Each university is invited to send one team of 5 players, which can be either all boys or all girls, or send two teams consisting of 5 boys and 5 girls. The teams need to be accompanied by a manager or a director of physical education.

- A player is eligible to participate in maximum 2 events (1 Singles & 1 Doubles)
- In support of the Eligibility details of the students, an approval/nomination letter from the university including Xerox copies of their University ID card & Aadhar Card attested by the Director of Physical Education concerned must be submitted. Students, without the above documents, will not be allowed to take part in the Tournament.
- All the participating team members must carry their identity cards to produce at the time of their match.

Meeting: Team Managers' meeting will be held three days before the tournament. The fixture of the tournament will be drawn during the managers' meeting.

Mode of Competition: All matches shall be played on knock-out basis. The tournament shall be conducted according to the following pattern: 2 Singles and 1 Doubles. The order of events shall be as follows: First Singles; Second Singles; Doubles.

Regulations: The BAI (Badminton Association of India) and AIU (Association of Indian Universities) Competition Regulations and General Competition Regulations shall be applicable. In the event of any dispute, the decision of the Tournament Referee will be final. All the matches will be supervised by the qualified officials from the Badminton Association.

Clothing Regulation: Players must comply with General Tournament Regulations. Players are required to wear non-marking shoes, while inside the indoor sports complex.

Shuttles: Yonex Mavis 350

Trophies, & Medals: The winners and runners up in the tournament will be presented trophies, medals, and certificates.

Certificates: All the participants in the competitions will be awarded certificates of participation.

Participation details: Accommodation will not be provided to participants. The participating teams are requested to make their own arrangements for accommodation. Lunch and refreshments will be arranged to all the participants for three days during the competitions.

Medical Care: University will provide only first aid to the participants at the Health Center of the university. Any major injuries to the participants shall be borne by the respective universities/institutions from which participants are delegated.

Registration: February 26 – March 05, 2025

Registration Fee: The entry fees shall be as follows.

1 Boys Team of 5 players - Rs. 2500/-

1 Girls Team of 5 players - Rs. 2500/-

1 Boys Team of 5 players and 1 Girls Team of 5 players - Rs. 5000/-

Registration Link: <u>https://forms.gle/UpMZRTfPaaWFBhZY9</u>

Chief Patron

Prof. Haribandi Lakshmi

Vice Chancellor (In-charge), EFL University, Hyderabad

Chief Advisor

Prof. K. Narasimha Rao

Registrar I/C, EFL University, Hyderabad

Chairperson

Prof. Sujatha Mukiri

Dean, Students' Welfare, EFL University, Hyderabad

Advisor

Prof. T. Srivani

Dean, CPD, EFL University, Hyderabad

For further details, contact:

Convener

Dr. Eligedi Rajkumar

Sports Coordinator & Deputy Dean, Students' Welfare, EFL University, Hyderabad

Email: sportscoordinator@efluniversity.ac.in / rajkumar@efluniversity.ac.in

Mobile: +91 7893583574

Co-Conveners

Prof. Venkat Reddy

Consultant-Hostels, EFL University, Hyderabad

Mobile: +91 9912073536

Dr. Kunwar Kant

Deputy Dean, Students' Welfare, EFL University, Hyderabad

Mobile: +91 9676908282

Dr. Chingsubam Chanu Malobika

Deputy Dean, Students' Welfare, EFL University, Hyderabad

Mobile: +91 7032567602

MD Arbaz Aman, Sports Secretary, EFL-U Students Union, Mobile: 9122618356 Anil Raj P S, PhD IWL, Mobile: 9048403380 Anju Krishna, PhD IWL, Mobile: 9400436603 Nishant Kumar, BA Italian, Mobile: 8882990907 Pranjal Kumar, BA French, Mobile: 8950138943 Pragya Singh, PhD Translation Studies, Mobile: 9063277165 Monideepa Raichaudhuri, PhD IWL, Mobile: 9749135893

The following universities are invited to participate in the tournament.

Central Universities / Central Institutions

- 1. Maulana Azad National Urdu University, Hyderabad
- 2. University of Hyderabad, Gachibowli, Hyderabad
- 3. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Hyderabad

State Universities

- 1. Osmania University, Hyderabad
- 2. Prof. Jaya Shankar Telangana Agricultural University, Hyderabad
- 3. Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad
- 4. Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture and Fine Arts University, Hyderabad
- 5. Veera Naari Chakali Ilamma Women's University, Hyderabad
- 6. Nalsar University of Law, Hyderabad
- 7. Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University, Hyderabad
- 8. Sri P. V. Narasimha Rao Telangana State Veterinary University, Hyderabad
- 9. Sri Konda Laxman Telangana State Horticultural University, Hyderabad

Private Universities

- 1. Anurag University, Hyderabad
- 2. Mahindra University, Hyderabad
- 3. BITS PILANI, Hyderabad
- 4. Malla Reddy University, Hyderabad
- 5. Sreenidhi University, Ghatkesar
- 6. Gurunanak University, Ibrahimpatnam
- 7. NICMAR University of Construction Studies, Shamirpet
- 8. GITAM University, Hyderabad
- 9. KL University, Hyderabad

Dean, Students' Welfare Office The English and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad, INDIA. Contact: 040-27689623